Jenny Prange and Deana Mohr are "Female Innovators of the Year

On Thursday, the Female Innovation Forum (FIF) took place for the sixth time at the BMW Group Brand Experience Center in Dielsdorf. Jenny Prange and Deana Mohr from the biotech startup "Muvon" won the "Female Innovator of the Year" award. The "Recognition Award" went to Laura Stocco from the ETH spin-off "Openversum".

(Image: zVg.)

The Female Innovation Forum took place this year for the sixth time in a row. "We make ideas big faster together. That is the Forum's recipe for success," emphasizes founder and jury president Sandra-Stella Triebl. "It stands for inspiration, action and an ecosystem for young female entrepreneurs that not only takes hold, but also keeps growing."
The jury of a total of 24 female founders, entrepreneurs, business angels, VCs and journalists honored innovative women at the Female Innovation Forum Awards and in various categories. With the "Female Innovator of the Year" and the "Recognition Award", two jury awards were presented again this year. In addition, four other female founders were honored together with various partners in the areas of "Digital Innovation", "Eco", "Diversity & Inclusion" and "Design".

Exciting and varied program

At this year's Female Innovation Forum, in addition to various networking opportunities, there were also guided workshops with six female founders from different fields, in which the 250 participants could exchange experiences and ideas and make contacts. There were also various presentations to experience. Head of BMW Group Finance Ritu Chandy dedicated her keynote speech to the topic of "Innovation & Transformation". The day concluded with the Award Night in the form of a gala dinner, hosted by Lizan Kuster, Director of Entrepreneurship and Innovation at Habitat for Humanity International.

Ritu Chandy during her keynote. (Image: zVg.)

Deana Mohr and Jenny Prange are Female Innovators of the Year

Dr. sc. ETH Deana Mohr, CEO, and Jenny Prange, CTO, are the founders of Muvon Therapeutics. The life science spin-off from the University of Zurich has developed a therapy for the regeneration of skeletal muscle tissue based on the body's own cells. The aim is to offer patients with serious diseases a safe, effective and affordable treatment by not only repairing damaged tissue but also increasing the regeneration potential of weakened muscles.

As every year, the "Female Innovator of the Year" is presented by BMW. Deana Mohr and Jenny Prange are allowed to drive a BMW for free for one year and are supervised by BMW management member Melanie Reinwald as a business mentor.

Jenny Prange (left) and Deana Mohr from Muvon. (Image: zVg.)

"Recognition Award" for Laura Stocco from Openversum

Laura Stocco is co-founder and chief marketing officer of Openversum. The company helps needy populations gain access to a water filter that is manufactured locally, thus promoting jobs and entrepreneurship at the same time. Laura Stocco is supported in her next career steps by the digital private bank Alpian, which also presents this award.

Laura Stocco receives the "Recognition Award". (Image: zVg.)

Another four women awarded

The Female Innovation Forum is backed by BMW and Alpian as well as DQSolutions, Siemens, USM and the Canton of Zurich. They each presented an award.

The Digital Innovation Award from DQ Solutions went to Barbara Studer of Brain Coach. The Canton of Zurich presented the Eco Award to Silvia Frey of Kyma. The Diversity & Inclusion Award was presented by Siemens to Priska Burkhard of TechFace presented. And Catherine Meuter from VYN received the Design Award from USM.

The Female Innovation Forum is organized by the business community "Ladies Drive" and offers female innovators, investors, founders and business angels a platform for exchange and networking. As part of the award, innovative women are honored in various categories.

More articles on the topic