Get-together of the best Swiss photography

The Swiss Photo Award in six categories and the Ewz.selection Award will be presented on May 16 in Zurich. The total prize money amounts to CHF 45,000.

In total, the jury has selected 18 photographers in the six categories "Advertising Photography", "Fashion/Beauty/Lifestyle", "Editorial Photography", "Architecture", "Fine Art" and "Free". The winners of each category will receive the Swiss Photo Award in the amount of 5,000 Swiss francs. In addition, the Ewz.selection Award, the main prize for the best photography of 2011, will be presented. The award is worth CHF 15,000.

637 photographic works were sent in for this year's 14th competition. The jury of Madeleine Schuppli (Director of the Aargauer Kunsthaus), Henry Leutwyler (photographer in New York) and Jann Jenatsch (CEO of the Keystone photo agency) will decide who will receive the main prize. The exhibition will run from May 17 to 28. The award ceremonies will take place on May 16 (from 8:30 pm).

The already known category winners are:
Advertising photography: Milo Keller, Fribourg, and Julien Gallico, Paris. Fashion/Beauty/Lifestyle: Amanda Camenisch, Schaffhausen. Editorial photography: Simon Tanner, Zurich. Architecture: Achim Hatzius, Berlin. Fine Art: Patricia Hämmerle, Zurich.

More articles on the topic