Roman Bretschger new member of the VSM Executive Committee

NZZ General Secretary Roman Bretschger was unanimously elected as a new member of the Executive Committee at the general meeting of the Swiss Media Publishers Association VSM. Beat Lauber is leaving the board at his own request after a total of 17 years of service.

(Image: zVg.)

At the VSM General Assembly on Thursday, the members elected Dr. Roman Bretschger as a member of the Executive Committee. He succeeds Dr. Hanspeter Kellermüller, who stepped down from the Executive Committee in 2023. Bretschger has been General Secretary and a member of the Executive Board at NZZ since August 2023. He heads the General Secretariat, the Legal Department and the Public Affairs and Investor Relations departments. Before joining NZZ, Bretschger headed the legal department of the sporting goods manufacturer On and served as Corporate Secretary of the Board of Directors and its committees at Group level. He holds a doctorate in law, an LL.M. from New York University and is an attorney-at-law.

Publisher President and other members of the Executive Committee confirmed

The general meeting also unanimously confirmed Andrea Masüger (Somedia Press AG) as publisher president and the other members of the executive committee Peter Wanner from CH Media, Ladina Heimgartner from Ringier, Christof Nietlispach from Freiämter Regionalzeitungen, Dr. Ursula Nötzli from the TX Group and Christoph Nussbaumer from Freiburger Nachrichten for a further term of office.

Dr. Beat Lauber, currently a member of the Board of Directors of Meier + Cie and Chairman of the Shareholders' Meeting of the Swiss farmers. For 17 years, Lauber served three times in different periods as Chairman of the Publishers Association. His successor will be appointed at a later date, writes the VSM.

More articles on the topic