Two new board members and three new member companies for IGEM

For 26 years, the electronic media interest group IGEM has been committed to the diversity and transparency of electronic media in Switzerland. Juliane Merz from Weischer.Cinema Switzerland and Tarkan Özküp from CH Media are new to the board. IGEM also has three new members:, Post Advertising and Mmb media agentur.

The IGEM Board 2024 plus Managing Director (from left to right): Stephan Küng (TWmedia / President IGEM), Alexander Duphorn (Goldbach), Juliane Merz (Weischer.Cinema Switzerland), Xavier Reynaud (GroupM), Siri Fischer (Managing Director IGEM), Frank Zelger (Admeira), Sandra Fehr (Nova Impact) and Tarkan Özküp (CH Media). Missing are Florian Wanner (CH Media), Jonas Eliassen (Havas), Raoul Gerber (Goldbach) and Roger Baur (Ringier). (Pictures: Oskar Moyano)

For the first time since it was founded in 1998, the IGEM Interessengemeinschaft elektronische Medien was able to invite a total of 47 companies to its general meeting. The members confirmed President Stephan Küng of TWmedia and the Board members who were standing for re-election.

Farewell and new appointments to the Executive Board

The long-standing Board members Christof Kaufmann from Weischer.Cinema Switzerland, Jochen Witte from Nunatak Group Switzerland and Roger Elsener from CH Media were bid farewell. Juliane Merz from Weischer.Cinema Switzerland and Tarkan Özküp from CH Media were newly elected. This means that around one-fifth of the IGEM Board is new.

IGEM President Küng with the new Board members Juliane Merz and Tarkan Özküp.

Three new member companies

IGEM also recorded an increase in the number of member companies. The digital video marketer, the advertising marketer Post Advertising of Swiss Post and the media agency Mmb media agentur have joined. This means that IGEM now has a record number of 47 member companies. IGEM President Stephan Küng is delighted: "IGEM makes a significant contribution to the market. We are delighted with our many long-standing and loyal member companies. At the same time, the fact that we are still able to welcome new members after more than a quarter of a century is confirmation of the importance of IGEM for electronic media in Switzerland."

IGEM is committed to liberal advertising opportunities in order to preserve and strengthen the diversity of electronic media in Switzerland. "Digitization is transforming all electronic media into digital media. This poses a whole new set of challenges. Our annual Digimonitor study creates transparency in this area and is an important basis for strategy development," emphasizes Küng.

The IGEM Board 2024 is made up of:

  • Stephan Küng, TWmedia (President)
  • Alexander Duphorn, Goldbach (Vice President)
  • Florian Wanner, CH Media
  • Frank Zelger, Admeira
  • Jonas Eliassen, Havas
  • Juliane Merz, Weischer.Cinema Switzerland
  • Raoul Gerber, Goldbach
  • Roger Baur, Ringier
  • Sandra Fehr, Nova Impact
  • Tarkan Özküp, CH Media
  • Xavier Reynaud, GroupM

More articles on the topic