Carolina Müller-Möhl and Dominique von Matt re-elected to the NZZ Board of Directors

AG für die Neue Zürcher Zeitung celebrated its 150th anniversary with the Annual General Meeting on Saturday at Samsung Hall in Stettbach. The agenda included the re-election of two members of the Board of Directors and an increase in the dividend.


The Annual General Meeting was marked by the 150th anniversary of the AG für die Neue Zürcher Zeitung. The public limited company was founded in 1868 to ensure the continued existence of the then already 88-year-old New Zurich Newspaper to secure the future of the company. Chairman of the Board Etienne Jornod praised this as a far-sighted step that put NZZ on a broader footing.

As part of the agenda, the Annual General Meeting confirmed Carolina Müller-Möhl and Dominique von Matt for a further four-year term of office with a clear majority. Based on the positive Group result, the Annual General Meeting decided, as proposed, to pay a dividend of 250 Swiss francs per share. This represents an increase of 50 francs per share compared with the previous year. The shareholders also approved all other items on the agenda in accordance with the proposals of the Board of Directors.

More articles on the topic