Swiss Photo Award: The category winners

On February 10 and 11, the jury of the EWZ.Selection in Zurich judged 637 works and 4,800 pictures and selected 18 works for the photo awards.

The Opening and Award Night will take place on Wednesday, May 16, at 7:30 pm in Zurich. On this evening Madeleine Schuppli (Director Aargauer Kunsthaus), Henry Leutwyler (Photographer, New York) and Jann Jenatsch (CEO Keystone) will award live the EWZ.Selection-Award in the amount of 15'000 Swiss Francs.

All submitted works will soon be displayed in the newly designed, public Image archive of Switzerland is presented. On the one hand, the archive is a tool for photographers and image searches, on the other hand, it carries the discussion about Swiss photography out into social networks and communities at the push of a button.

The winners of the competition are:

- Milo Keller, Fribourg
- Bruno Kuster, Lucerne
- Chris Tribelhorn, Zurich

Fashion, Beauty, Lifestyle
- Daniel Bolliger, Zurich
- Amanda Camenisch, Schaffhausen
- Yann Gross, Chexbres

Editorial photography
- Mark Henley, Genève
- Nicolas Righetti, Genève
- Simon Tanner, Wabern

- Alexander Gempeler, Bern
- Achim Hatzius, Berlin
- Susanne Strauss, Zurich

Fine Art
- Stéphanie Marie Couson, Zurich
- Patricia Hämmerle, Berlin
- Augustin Rebetez, Mervelier

- Anne Golaz, Helsinki
- Sandra Kennel, Zurich
- Simon Näher, Zurich


More articles on the topic