This year's winners of the ADC Young Creatives Award have been announced

ADC Switzerland attaches great importance to promoting young talent. Yesterday, for the 11th time in a row, the ADC Young Creatives Award ceremony took place. The 80 or so people present celebrated the winners of the Film, Outdoor and Cyber categories to great applause.


The 40 or so teams of participants had an exciting task to complete for this year's main sponsor, Blick: To bring the world of Blick (Blick, Blick am Abend,, SonntagsBlick) closer to a young target group. "We were surprised not only by the young creatives' interest in our brand, but also by their incredible creativity. The work is a source of inspiration for us and also helps us to better understand the needs and behaviour of this young generation when it comes to media," says Nicolas Pernet, Head of Publishing Blick Group.


As usual, the three winning teams in the categories Film, Outdoor and Cyber will travel to Cannes next year for the Young Lions Competition, where they will be allowed to represent Switzerland. In order to prepare them optimally for this task, ADC is once again holding a boot camp shortly before Cannes. The teams are given a fictitious task which they have to solve under comparable conditions. Afterwards, they get tips and feedback from the ADC board. The award ceremony was hosted by Tama Vakeesan for the third time in a row. The organizers would like to thank all sponsors: Blick- Group, Die Post/PostMail, Swissfilm Association, APG|SGA Out of Home Media, Keystone, the event partner LSA leading swiss agencies, the official Cannes Lions representative Weischer.Media, the media partners Werbewoche and Persönlich, this year's YCA jury as well as everyone who makes this unique competition possible through their assistance.

The winners of the ADC Young Creatives Award 2017

The winners of the Film category: Lukas Amgwerd and Jannic Mascello

The winners of the Cyber category: Oscar Jacobson and Christian Frei

The winners of the Outdoor category: Heinrich Schnorf and Sandro Heierli


Here go to the medal table - winners and shortlist.

Photos: Stefan Weiss

(Visited 40 times, 1 visits today)

More articles on the topic